Client Testimonials

All 95 Five Star Client Reviews can be found on Zillow.com


09/19/2017 - Charliewgeorge Bought a Single Family home in 2017 in Villages of Woodland Springs, Fort Worth, TX.

David was the best all around agent I have ever worked with. He was honest and willing to answer any question. His experience vast experience was a great help when it came to looking and the perks and pitfalls of each property. He was the most responsive agent I have worked with as well. He has  also surrounded himself with a great staff that is not only helpful, but welcoming as well. I would and will absolutely recommend DR to my friends and family.

09/19/2017 - mozartwannabe776 Sold a Single Family home in 2017 in Valley Ranch, Irving, TX.

I had to think about this review for a few days before writing it. It's rare to find one competent real estate agent; two working together is extra rare. David and Lisa walked us through and had our house under contract before we left for an extended trip out of the country. This saved us a  great deal of stress. David held the open house, always pointing out the positive features of our home. He zoomed in on a buyer that visited our house twice. Lisa understood the buyer's motivation and made sure we got a clean offer. After the inspection, she got the buyer's concerns addressed while minimizing our repair cost. With David and Lisa, we not only have two terrific agents, but friends that will help us in the future and after the sale. They are honest,  ethical, and professional. These are almost extinct qualities today. One star was removed for responsiveness. Sometimes when texts were sent to both David and Lisa it got lost. When sending texts individually the response was fast. Communication through the entire process was above expectations. I did not realize there would be multiple open houses, since for some reason I thought there would be only one. I think this led us to reducing price one to two weeks too early. All stated, we look forward to working with David and Lisa again in the future and would not hesitate at all to recommend them to family and friends.

09/15/2017 - SijiaZhao Bought a Single Family home in 2017 in Central, Arlington, TX.

Been working with David for some time, one of the most knowledgeable agent I've met. Vary patient and truly stands for his clients. Communication is easy and very reachable.   Highly recommended

09/15/2017 - noelacyrill Bought a Single Family home in 2017 in Northwest, Irving, TX.

Both David and Lisa are consummate professionals with a wealth of knowledge that came in handy when I bought my new home. They were there from the beginning to end of the total process. They directed me on what options to take that would yield the most return on investment. That comes in handy  especially when working within a budget.

09/15/2017 - raydgriffiss Bought a Single Family home in 2017 in Grapevine, TX.

What a wonderful experience! We first met David at an open house. Having moved from out of state, we had tons of questions to ask. He took the time to respond to all of our questions and helped us understand the market we were entering. We connected the following day and sat with David to discuss  our wants and needs. He was extremely knowledgeable not only in the market but also what to look for in a home. We felt very assured we were in good hands. One thing I value most about someone is their thoroughness, timeliness of communication, and attention to detail. We knew our needs would be met, and he did not disappoint! The family team of Lisa and David are unmatched. If we requested a showing for a home immediately and David was at another showing, Lisa was there to help show the home. Her knowledge was just as vast as David's, and that was a huge win for us! I do want to touch on something else very important and worth discussing. My wife and I found the "perfect home," or so we thought. Being the hot market Dallas is, we knew we had to act swiftly. David drafted our offer and when it was accepted, we began our option period....standard procedure. However, when we received the survey, David called me immediately to ask if I noticed the utility easement in the back of the property. Somehow I overlooked the easement as no big deal! But, based on his recommendation we checked into it further. After calling the town and the utility companies, we discovered a 14,000 volt main electric line, that was not in conduit, 5 feet from the pool!!!! We have a 21-month-old and his safety is paramount. Thanks to David's attention to detail we were able to walk away from that deal and continue our search for a new home. Patience! Its a virtue , right? One that David and his team absolutely posses. Most agents would have walked away or turned their attention elsewhere. Instead, David was determined to find us the perfect home, on our time. We never felt pressured. What we wanted is how and when things happened. Thankfully, our story ends well. We found the perfect home for us and David probably set some all-time realtor records for most negotiated repairs in a sale! I apologize for the lengthy review, but every word of it is necessary to explain the professionalism, dedication, and attentiveness David, Lisa, David, and Alexa show their clients. Anyone thinking of working with them should sleep easy knowing you are in wonderful hands. Lastly, when you do call him, please do me a favor and thank him for his service to our nation! - Very proud clients of David and Lisa Russell

09/11/2017 - zuser20161108041046243 Bought a home in 2017 in Corinth, TX.

David was very knowledgeable about the whole process and made things flow smoothly. This was my first house purchased and David made it a great experience.  Choosing a realtor that has experience in this industry does make a difference. Thank you David and Lisa for all you have done for me.

09/06/2017 - lindsey hustead Bought a Single Family home in 2017 in North, Arlington, TX.

I would highly recommend David and Lisa to anyone! They genuinely care about finding the right house for you. House hunting is hard in this market and they definitely made it easier on us. I recommend them to anyone!


07/14/2017 - SammiLU Bought a Single Family home in 2017 in Denton, TX.

David and his team are super professional and helpful! They helped us to buy a house and gave us a lots of advises. He is very knowledgeable and always knows what we are needing. I am so glad to work with him and will recommend him to any of my friend who wants to buy/sell a house without a doubt.


07/10/2017 - user33608406 Bought a Single Family home in 2017 in Coppell, TX.

First off, to make your decision easy, let's just say my wife and I struggle to imagine that there's a better realtor experience out there than what we got from David and Lisa Russell. Ours has been extremely pleasant and amazing!! It was very clear right from our first phone conversation that we  were working with professionals. They were extremely responsive throughout the process. They took time to understand our needs and answered our many questions. David and Lisa simply went above and beyond to help us get our home!             David and Lisa are professionals with a deep understanding of the real estate market. Their knowledge helped us make some key decisions as we progressed through the process. With a market as "hyper" as it is at the moment, David & Lisa's sharp negotiation skills definitely made a difference in making a good offer! We will certainly recommend David and Lisa to anyone looking to buy. We have no difficulty making a guess that the experience will be no different if we were selling; simply AMAZING!!! Five stars well deserved.


06/12/2017 - Tracy2341 Sold a Single Family home in 2017 in Lewisville, TX.

The Russell's are an amazing team! Would highly recommend them to family and friends. They are prompt, knowledgeable, and down to earth people. Their negotiating skills exceeded my expectations. I can't say enough. I have always had good experiences with this team.


05/26/2017 - raelle Sold a Townhouse home in 2017 in Carrollton, TX.


David and Lisa are an incredible team with the knowledge and skills to help you through every step of the process. All within the time frame of about a week, they made the seemingly impossible happen for us by getting our offer accepted (in an extremely competitive market) when we found our dream  home, and then getting the house we were selling on the market and under contract. We were very impressed with how promptly they answer phone calls and emails, they truly give every client the time and attention they deserve. They made what can often be a stressful process seem easy, and for that we are incredibly grateful. They are a professional, courteous and experienced team and we feel lucky we were able to work with them.


05/22/2017 - jimbell19 Listed, but didn't sell my Single Family home in 2017 in Trophy Club, TX.


David and Lisa were wonderful in every way with the listing of my home.  They displayed a great attention to detail in planning and implementing the pictures and spent a lot of time with the photographers and the photo's were first class.   I decided on my own not to sell my home at this time, but  if i change my mind in the future, without a doubt, I will be calling them back


03/29/2017 - brig1313 Sold a Single Family home in 2017 in Sunnyvale, TX.


I honestly don't know if I would of held it together without a breakdown without David and Lisa's guidance, today's market is challenging and my home buying and selling process had it's  share of ups and downs, their experience and expertise correctly guided me through the process without pulling  out all my hair! Yes, I would definitely use them again... worth their weight in gold.


03/22/2017 - jkuntz82Sold a Single Family home in 2017 in Fort Worth, TX.


This is our second time working with David and Lisa, they are our first call for all things real estate. They are a wealth of knowledge and were able to help get top dollar for our home as well as find a home that better suited our family. They were patient with us when we had questions and made  sure we understood and were comfortable with the information given.


03/06/2017 - quiltstars Bought a Single Family home in 2017 in Corinth, TX. 


David did a great job helping us with our new home purchase. He was very understanding and his knowledge of the area and what we were looking for was fantastic.


02/24/2017 - jingcyang Bought a home in 2017 in Euless, TX 76155.


Great Agent! very quick to responding to all our questions and helping every step of the way for us. We would recommend anyone go through him if they need a very knowledgeable and  trusting agent. . Best decision we ever made. Thank you so much !


02/21/2017 - ashleymae58 Bought a Single Family home in 2017 in Euless, TX.


David and Lisa are a very strong team that compliment each other well! We worked mostly with David and from our experience, he was very helpful during the whole process. After a few homes, he knew exactly what we were looking for. He is very knowledgeable in EVERY aspect- you have questions or  doubts, they are answered! David was very patient with us and always willing to work with our schedule when looking at homes. We did, however, also work with Lisa when David wasn't available. She, too, is a great source of information and always willing to help. This team will go out of their way to make sure you are happy and content. They are also very quick and efficient when it comes to working on matters that have a time constraint (i.e. making an offer on a home). Again, very pleased with this duo- would definitely recommend and seek out again!


02/08/2017 - maborden42 Bought and sold a Single Family home in 2017 in Lewisville, TX.


Work with Davis and Lisa! Do not buy or sell a home without their help. They are professional, knowledgeable, and a pleasure to work with. When buying a home, David sends daily and/or weekly emails about tips to consider when purchasing a home. It was extremely helpful to view and read as we were  preparing to make such a large decision. He was flexible with our schedule, and made sure we felt important.


01/30/2017 - agbonfire99 Bought a Single Family home in 2017 in Bedford, TX.


I have worked with David several times before and this time my wife and I had the pleasure of working with Lisa too. What a great experience! They are both very knowledgeable and act as a true advocate for you in the process of buying a home. They are always on-time for meetings and go above and  beyond to make sure the process is smooth. If you are looking for experts who know the ins and outs of real estate, they are true stars


01/27/2017 - BrittanyLancon Bought a Single Family home in 2013 in Prosper, TX.


As first time buyers in an extremely tough seller's market, we couldn’t have been more pleased to work with David Russell, we would recommend him a thousand times over.  David’s direct approach and expertise make him the absolute best choice!! He listened to what we like, what we didn’t want, and  the things that were most important to us, including our budget. He won’t waste your time, and he definitely won’t let you waste your money.  David remained proactive throughout our home buying process. He turned an overwhelming experience, into a positive one.  He is the best, and most knowledgeable realtor. David was highly recommended to us, and we highly recommend him to you!


01/18/2017 - Huculakc Bought a home in 2016 in Keller, TX.


David and Lisa are a great team and were able to guide me through this market to find a great house at good value for the area. They are both very knowledgeable and professional. I would use them again for any real-estate transaction.


01/15/2017 - gtrieder Bought a Single Family home in 2017 in Little Elm, TX.


We were in a relocation situation coming from the Chicago area. We first meet David in July  2016 and he spent 2 days reviewing and going in depth with us the Dallas area real estate market. Then over the course of the next 6 months or so ( as we were in the process of selling our home in Illinois)  David and Lisa were there to help us as we relocated to Texas  and to find a situation that we felt comfortable. Never once did we feel pressured into buying a house or an area where we were less than a 100% sure. We really enjoyed our experience with David and Lisa, they were fantastic!


01/11/2017 - jones ashleyr Bought a home in 2016 in Fate, TX 75087.


David and Lisa were great!  I closed on my first home.  They were always available to answer any questions.  I didn't feel rushed to buy a home.  Instead they provided me with enough knowledge to make my own decision vs being pressured. I highly recommend them!!


01/10/2017 - rb dallas Bought and sold a Single Family home in 2017 in Freeport/Hackberry, Irving, TX.


David and Lisa provided good insight, follow through, and most important of all...patience.  With buying and selling homes at the same time, there were a lot of moving parts.  I will refer them to anyone asking for a reference.


12/19/2016 - arathy L Bought a Single Family home in 2016 in Coppell, TX.


We are first time home owners. But we did not know any pain of that as we got associated with David and Lisa. Both of them had relevant expertise in the market and local knowledge. They were always helpful even after we bought the house. Their help and support helped us to find out our dream house  with minimum stress. David's advice always helped us to make major decisions. We believe that we got a nice deal with genuine negotiation during the business.


10/23/2016 - zuser Showed home in 2016 in Valley Ranch, Irving, TX.


I personally have not found a home through David Russell. However, he has helped myself and my family with our many questions and concerns while finding a home.                       David has shown genuine interested and been extremely informative. David is a realist. I appreciate his kindness and excellent sense of  humor. My family and I look forward to working with him in the future and will forever recommend me.


09/30/2016 - moyasfam Sold a Single Family home in 2016 in Corinth, TX.


Lisa was very responsive and helpful for the sale of our home. She communicated everything we needed to know clearly and promptly. It took about 10 days to find a buyer and closing went smoothly and actually closed earlier than the proposed date. She has also been helpful for anything we needed  after the sale to present to our broker when purchasing a new home. I would certainly recommend her to anyone.


09/14/2016 - qdt000 Sold a Single Family home in 2016 in Valley Ranch, Irving, TX.


David and Lisa were very professional in listing my house for sale.  In my first meeting with them, they clearly explained the services that they would provide for me.  Lisa followed up with taking very professional pictures of my house and put a very good description on Zillow.  While David and  Lisa were at the open houses explaining the good features of the house to the various clients, I would have loved for them to also be at the various individual showings so that they could upsell my house directly to the interested parties.


09/13/2016 - jagready Bought a Apartment home in 2016 in Far North, Dallas, TX.


Mrs. Lisa is by far the best real estate agent I have ever known. Her incredible attention to detail, excellent follow-through, and her extremely kind are some of her best qualities. I would highly recommend her to anyone, and it was a real pleasure working with her.


09/03/2016 - tromek1 Bought a Single Family home in 2016 in Rowlett, TX.


My husband and I are new to Texas so finding a realtor that we were comfortable with was daunting. We met David at an open house, gave him our information and started to get helpful emails from him. He was never aggressive or overwhelming just very knowledgeable. We found our house and with David  and Lisa's help it was an enjoyable experience.            We went into this feeling that we had the information that we needed to make an informed decision. We would recommend David and Lisa Russell to anyone.


08/30/2016 - canderson8898 Bought a Single Family home in 2016 in Argyle, TX.


David and Lisa helped us purchase our first home. As first time home buyers we were clueless and needed a lot of help. They helped us every step of the way and made sure we were educated about every decision that needed to be made. We felt that our best interest was always their first priority. Now  we have a beautiful home for our growing family, and we are very grateful that we had their help.


07/20/2016 - don trekell Listed, but didn't sell my Single Family home in 2016 in M Streets, Dallas, TX.


Very personable and genuine. They really take the person and strive to do the right thing. They are competent and professional while at the same time never losing sight that they are dealing with humans and not just housing


07/13/2016 - spachu Bought a home in 2016 in Lolaville, Plano, TX 75024.


Coming from California with little information about the neighborhood, schools and other local information around Plano & Frisco areas, David guided us so well which made our home buying experience very pleasant. He has a wealth of local information and was always prompt in responding to our  questions and concerns over phone and emails. More than anything David is a very honest person and tries to go over and beyond to help his clients even outside of the home purchase. We enjoyed working with David and highly recommend him for real estate needs. Good Luck!


07/12/2016 - user41515862 Bought a home in 2016 in Grapevine, TX.


David and lisa are very specific and are good at matching your needs to the perfect home. We looked for over a year and they patiently checked in and helped us find the perfect home. We were very picky and new just what we wanted, so they made sure to stay on top of anything that came up in our  area. That type of persistence and patience is a rare find. We will absolutely do business with them again.


06/30/2016 - fairlanelee Sold a Single Family home in 2016 in Keller, TX.


David and Lisa are amazing realtors! We worked with them when buying and selling our home in Keller and with both experiences we were amazed at how great they were to work with. The staging of our home was great and our home never looked so good as they did in our online posting and video. I wish  we could bring David and Lisa to Colorado to buy our next home. If you want true professionals that actually care about you, call David and Lisa Russell.


06/22/2016 - brycebucknell Bought a Single Family home in 2016 in Flower Mound, TX.


I worked with David as a buyer's agent, and found both David and Lisa fantastic to work with. They began by providing a comprehensive search for the types of properties that interested me, and reviewed the surrounding area for my requirements. Furthermore, David was willing to meet me on my  schedule, and did a fantastic job of scheduling appointments. David has a critical eye and is constantly looking for potential pitfalls or items of interest, and reviewed with me the process each step of the way. I cannot recommend David and Lisa enough, and would definitely use them again in the future for any of my real estate needs.


06/15/2016 - user92135489 Bought a Single Family home in 2016 in Plano, TX.


David and Lisa were very helpful in finding us our home. Although they have a good knowledge of the DFW market, the local neighborhood knowledge varies depending on where you are looking. They understand the RE process very well and are always available via phone, email and/or text.  They were  helpful in guiding us to put the right offers in and able to point out the good and bad things in homes we saw.


06/06/2016 - user60677126 Bought and sold a Single Family home in 2016 in Valley Ranch, Irving, TX.


David and Lisa were awesome!  Having experience with many realtors, they were the absolute best!  We felt like we were their only clients selling our home AND buying our new home! They truly want what is best for their clients, not themselves!  I can't say enough about them!  We DEFINTELY  reccomend them to everyone I know!  We still ask them questions related to home reno stuff after the sales and they are happy to help!  Awesome awesome team!


06/03/2016 - user204843 Bought a Single Family home in 2016 in Coppell, TX.


David and Lisa take the time to guide you in the buying process. They were extremely responsive to our needs which helped make finding a house easy and less stressful.


05/21/2016 - zuser20160207184246434 Sold a Single Family home in 2016 in Farmers Branch, TX.


David and Lisa Russell really are the best in the business and made the impossible possible. They listed and sold our house in record time!


05/05/2016 - jhubsch Bought a Single Family home in 2016 in Grapevine, TX.


My wife and I first met David and Lisa sometime in 2015, while visiting an open house to get an idea of what to expect from the market. We told David we weren't going to be ready for at least 6 months or more to even start looking, and he was fine with that. He would check in from time-to-time, but  was always respectful, and NEVER pushy. When we were finally ready to buy, he had us make a wish list of items we wanted in a home, and he would subsequently send us listings that best matched the criteria. He'd also include video emails, which we thought was really cool and innovative. Sometimes he'd meet us at homes and point out to us potential issues we may not have even noticed or considered. Upon finding the right fit for us, David was instrumental in helping us secure the home. His communication was superb and we feel that we were blessed to have him represent us. There are those you will find that meet your expectations. Some may even fall short. In every quantifiable regard, David excelled. We can't recommend him enough to anyone looking for a realtor they can trust.


04/30/2016 - iluvmycupofjoe Bought a Single Family home in 2016 in Northeast Dallas, Dallas, TX.


Being a first time home buyer, the process can seem daunting, but David & Lisa made it so easy for me every step of the way. I mostly interacted with David during the buying process. He has a lot of experience in this field and was able to to answer all my questions. He even answered the questions  that I didn't know to ask! David is able to identify potential problems with a house; he knows a great house when he sees it and he'll share tips to take care of your new home. He will not let you waste your time or money. This duo is very responsive, friendly & easy to work with. They love what they do and will help you every step of the way! Thanks David & Lisa for making my first home buying process so easy!! I highly recommend this team!


04/13/2016 - user8215884 Bought a Single Family home in 2016 in Grand Prairie, TX.


One word, excellent! I moved here 2 years ago, and this was my first home in Texas. David was the realtor I met with to begin the process of home searching, however he had an out of town commitment over the weekend and Lisa promptly picked up the duties. Actually helped me find my home over that  weekend. David and Lisa are truly a great team and have experience from all angles in the process that they are more than willing to share. Would highly recommend them to anyone for any future purchase or sale of a home.


04/13/2016 - chefmalloy Bought and sold a Condo home in 2016 in Carrollton, TX.


The team of David and Lisa was a great experience very helpful and most of all very honest. I would recommend this team to anyone. Thanks David and Lisa!


03/21/2016 - zuser20150309094006352 Bought a Single Family home in 2016 in Far North, Dallas, TX.


David and Lisa Russell were fantastic to work with. My wife and I were first time home buyers and were not at ALL familiar with the process. They helped teach us how to spot potential issues with a property, location and tax considerations, and also helped us learn great strategies for buying. They are EXTREMELY responsive and work as a team. David and Lisa were always available to take our call and were very quick to deliver on action items. As first time home buyers, my wife and I were very picky and extremely slow to make a final decision on a home. David and Lisa worked with us for a full year before we found our perfect house. Most realtors would have been frustrated and probably dropped us as clients. We must have looked at 25 different properties during the process of finding a home. They stuck with us and absolutely earned our business 100%. We plan on staying in our new home for quite some time but when the time comes, David and Lisa will definitely be getting a call again!


03/16/2016 - wstoltzman Bought a Single Family home in 2015 in Grapevine, TX.


Dave and Lisa are such a pleasure to work with precisely because they are so good at what they do. They understand both the major trends and sub-market nuances. They have taken the time to understand my goals and my personality - they give me all the help and information I need, and none that I  don't. Can't ait to do another deal!


03/06/2016 - user24792889 Bought a Single Family home in 2015 in Mckinney, TX.


My husband and I were referred to David by a mutual acquaintance. As first time buyers, we were looking for someone who knew what they were doing and could guide us through the process. David really fit the bill! If we walked into a house and he noticed structural damage or any red flags, he would  point them out, explain them to us, and we would move on. He didn’t want to waste any of our time on a house that wouldn’t work for us. He is very picky and will tell you his honest opinion, which we appreciated! David was always very professional and personable. Our experience with David was wonderful, and we would highly recommend him to anyone looking to buy a house, ESPECIALLY if you are a first time home buyer!


03/03/2016 - bobozpal04 Sold a Single Family home in 2016 in Corinth, TX.


Lisa Russell was my Realtor and she did an excellent job. On our first meeting, I came up with a price that I thought was a good price but, Lisa did all the research of this subdivision and gave me a range of prices. It nearly made my wife fall off her chair but it felt good to know I was right all  along. So, I picked the highest price just to see if Lisa was right.            Well, Lisa was right and before we even got started, I told Lisa what I actually wanted to make from this house and she did it. Great job Lisa Russell!  I told David her husband, he needed to buy her flowers for the outstanding job she did. Lisa even took the best pictures I have ever seen, better then any Realtor I've ever had.


03/02/2016 - kevin harper9 Bought a home in 2015 in Bedford, TX 76021.


David was great to work with. He understood our needs during the home buying process. He does not engage in high pressure sales and does a great job at looking out for your best interests. David stays relatively opinion neutral, providing the pros and cons of a property. David worked closely  with us throughout the home buying process and even calls periodically to check in after the sake takes place to make sure everything is going well.


02/23/2016 - bryanmhennessy Bought a home in 2016 in Bransford, Colleyville, TX 76034.


Our family has been working with David for almost a year trying to find the right home, in the right area, for the right price.  Regardless of which areas we asked about, we were always provided with prompt, genuine and honest feedback.  With the market being as fast paced as it has been we  initially decided a rental would fit the family best for a short period.  We were provided with the same exemplary service.  Through timing, effective research, and market awareness David and Lisa helped us close on our first home here in the area.  It is truly a great and welcoming experience knowing that your working with someone that loves and has extensive dedication to their work, while making a friend in the process.  We would definitely recommend for anyone looking for a potential home, or considering listing a home in the area, to work with both David and Lisa to make what seemingly should be a stressful situation a truly enjoyable and worthwhile venture.  We will use them again.  Thank you!


01/05/2016 - praveen jha29 Bought a Single Family home in 2015 in Flower Mound, TX.


We chose David Russell to be our buyer's agent and had a great experience.  We very actively looked for homes for about a month, bid on the home we liked and we ended up successfully purchasing the home. David was always available to us and would always promptly respond to email / calls. With  us being out of station, all the negotiations and communications were handled very nicely. David did not push us into homes nor did he push us away from homes.  Instead he asked us how we felt about the home after each visit and let us come to our own decisions. Negotiations with the sellers were a bit tough and some hiccups made the purchase process stressful at times. David recommended the strategy/approach we needed to take in dealing with the sellers. He never appeared flustered or unable to cope with the difficult situations that arose. David is also very knowledgeable about home structure integrity and home remodeling and that turned out to be valuable resource to us, particularly as we were moving from another state and were on a very limited schedule. Our experience with David while professional was also very personal,  we got to learn about David, his family and likewise he got to know us.


01/05/2016 - AlishaCampbell13 Bought a home in 2015 in Joshua, TX 76058.


We were first time buyers and they were very helpful and patient throughout the entire process. If we needed a question answered they did everything possible in order for us to get the answer. Every time we did not understand a part of the process they worked with us to help us understand. We  highly record them. 


01/05/2016 - LeenaSkariah Sold a Single Family home in 2015 in Valley Ranch, Irving, TX.


I had a wonderful experience with David & Lisa. They are both very knowledgeable and professional. They worked hard to ensure my house was marketed well and! I am very pleased with their service and would not hesitate to use them again for my future real estate needs!


11/22/2015 - zuser201405260074639788 Bought a Single Family home in 2015 in Lewisville Valley, Lewisville, TX.


David was VERY knowledgeable about the issues with each house we set an appointment for. He did his research for us beforehand so we could address the issues while looking through the houses. He was patient too. David stuck with us for over a year and a half while we tried to find a house.  Responsive? Goodness yes. I could almost always get in touch with him right away and if it went to voicemail I could expect him to call me back usually within a couple of hours, but definitely within the day. He was almost always available for viewings too. In this market, we pretty much had to schedule a viewing as soon as a house went on the MLS in order to even put a bid in. David's availability was crucial in getting us into places in a timely manner and he delivered. We just closed this week on a lovely house and David went to bat for us on our requested terms. He was great and if we ever need to move again, I've got his number.


11/19/2015 - BillMayrath Showed home in 2015 in Coppell, Irving, TX 75063.


We had originally had our mothers house listed with another agent for over 6 months. I asked David to come look at the house and his expertise and advice in the 15 minutes we were together about the culture of the neighborhood was much, much more than any our other realtor had ever even thought  about giving us. As it turned out it was more beneficial as a family to lease the home than sell. When we do decide to sell David will be our realtor. 


11/16/2015 - user6308791 Bought and sold a Condo home in 2015 in Freeport/Hackberry, Irving, TX.


Married couple team. Worked with us on our timeline and did not pressure us to move at a different pace. David worked primarily to help us purchase a new home, whereas Lisa focused on helping us sell our existing home. Both were very responsive to our requests and very flexible working with our  schedules.


11/06/2015 -  fayshahammock Bought and sold a Single Family home in 2015 in Grand Prairie, TX.


David and Lisa are an amazing team! David helped us find our first home in 2009, Lisa got it listed and sold- with multiple good offers without ever making it to an open house! David then helped us through the new construction process, making sure we understood what was going on every step of the  way. He even got the builder to give us a few extras on top of their incentives. If we ever decide to buy again, or know someone wanting to buy or sell,David and Lisa will be the "go to" team for sure!


11/02/2015 - tthomas05 Sold a Single Family home in 2015 in Freeport/Hackberry, Irving, TX.


David and Lisa Russell are a complete professional team. At our first pre-listing meeting they came with a marketing kit that was complete, detailed and totally organized. In my 30 years buying and selling homes around the country, I have never seen a more professional Realtor team. They are  supported by a great team.


10/29/2015 - jeffd05 Bought a Single Family home in 2015 in Little Elm, TX.


David was very helpful in finding me my new home. He didn't try show me houses out side my budget or in a area i didn't want. He was also very helpful in negotiation for repairs i wanted done.


09/09/2015 - mlg350z Bought a Single Family home in 2015 in Caddo Park, Plano, TX.


David Russell is Dallas' best kept secret! This is our second home purchase with David, and his expertise within the DFW area, professionalism, and genuine kindness always make us comfortable and confident with these big decisions. We truly appreciate David's attention to detail and his willingness  to accommodate our crazy questions and schedules. He's the best and we'll be working with him again soon!!


09/09/2015 - tinat6 Sold a Single Family home in 2015 in Southeast, Arlington, TX.


I started with Daivd who was very patient with me and my many questions and concerns particularly to do with the tenants I already had in the house.  He set me up with Lisa who took the reins running.  She also was very informative and always available.  She went to bat for me when it came to  negotiating and getting me the price I wanted.  I put my house on the market and closed in 3 weeks or less.  I am extremely please with the entire process and will refer them to anyone who needs a realtor.  Keep up the good work guys and 1000 Thanks!


09/09/2015 - elmaburie Sold a Single Family home in 2015 in Lakeview, Hurst, TX.


Lisa & David Russell are the best professional realtors in the metroplex. They took my wife and me, as a first time home buyers, very smoothly and easily through the whole process from the beginning to the closing and beyond. David is extremely patient, honest and extensively knowledgeable in both  the real estate business and the DFW area . With this amazing couple from the onset you feel the warmth of treatment, trust and respect, as if you are their preferred client or best friend. Always available to answer our calls, e-mails, messages to see homes and always willing to go the extra mile giving abundance of thoughtful recommendations, suggestions and even helping with many related issues. My wife and I are very glad and proud of our experience with you guys. We strongly recommend Lisa & David Russell for every one who will buy or sell a property. 


09/05/2015 - yug joshi Bought a Single Family home in 2015 in Corinth, TX.


This is my multiple dealings with David over several years in securing properties and rental propositions. The qualities we found working with him is the knowledge of the DFW area, and most importantly, the suggestions he provides that fits our needs and goals. He is one of the most easy going  person I have dealt with, who always seems to be available to help with every step of the process, with professionalism and respect in abundance. Both David, and Lisa are highly recommended, and I feel fortunate having met them, and work with them...


08/08/2015 - sherrysive Sold a Single Family home in 2015 in Nimitz, Irving, TX.


I was told by my CPA about David and Lisa.  She said she knew they would do an incredible job in selling my house at the best price, and in a very short period of time.  My house sold in record time, and at my asking price.  I was very pleased with David and Lisa as my Agents, they stayed on top of  everything, and I never had to worry about my house being marketed and shown, in the very short time it was on the market.  I would definitely recommend David and Lisa to anyone that wishes to sell their Home, they were very professional at all times, and a pleasure to work with. 


08/07/2015 - van nguyen0 Sold a Single Family home in 2015 in Freeport/Hackberry, Irving, TX.


David and Lisa are a dynamite team! This was our first time selling a home, and they made it extremely easy during the entire selling process--from the initial listing to the close of escrow.  They are honest, knowledgable and easy to work with--always prompt and clear in their communications with  us.  Their service was outstanding and we appreciate their work very much! We highly, highly recommend David and Lisa Russell to be your realtors! They are truly the best!


08/06/2015 - MighaelKennington Bought a Single Family home in 2014 in Coppell, TX.


David was literally the best realtor I have ever worked with. We began working with him a few years when we weren't quite ready to buy, but he still happily showed us multiple houses. Over the next year he followed up and sent new listings but was never pushy. Then just over a year ago we wanted to  start looking again and he happily started showing us properties again. He was extremely patient and knowledgeable  but never tried to push us in any direction we didn't want to go. Will definitely work with him again should we ever buy or sale another property.


08/05/2015 - rags 2riches Bought a Single Family home in 2015 in Granbury, TX.


It would be difficult not to recommend David & Lisa Russell.  They made adjustments to their personal schedules to accommodate our properties so that we wasted no time looking at homes that did not meet our requirements.  They know their business; making observations of both pros & cons, but never  pressuring you with their opinion, rather educating you to make your best choice.  David is especially good at spotting potential problems with the home and Lisa is a decorating specialist. Satisfaction 100%, you will not be disappointed, especially if honesty and professionalism is your desire.


08/03/2015 -  michelledietrich847 Bought a Single Family home in 2015 in Nimitz, Irving, TX.


David Russell is most definitely one of the best realtors I have ever come across. Courteous, knowledgeable, and very helpful in all aspects of home buying!! Mr. Russell always made me feel like I was his only client! If David and Lisa Russell are your realtors, I promise you are in great hands!!!


07/25/2015 - bman texas Sold a Single Family home in 2015 in Mc Kinney, TX.


The most honest people I know in the business.  Always ready to help with your new home needs.  I have known David for over eight years and always valued his input and knowledge.  You will not find anyone better to help you sell or buy a home.


07/24/2015 - fssmith1111 Sold a Single Family home in 2015 in Cedar Hill, TX.Primary point of contact: Lisa Russell


Working with Lisa was an amazing experience! She held our hands throughout the selling process, and made sure we had a great understanding of every step along the way. From staging, determining a listing price, to helping negotiate the terms of the offers-Lisa was amazing! With her expertise, our  home had multiple (strong) offers within hours! If I ever sell a home again, I will most definitely be working with her again!


07/24/2015 - eboren Bought and sold a Single Family home in 2015 in Plano, TX.


Hard working for the client!!! Highly recommended. Makes things happen.  When we we having a lot of trouble in both finding a property and closing. David really worked hard to make it all come together.


05/17/2015 - dsyc Bought a home in 2015 in Coppell, Dallas, TX 75019.


David Russell is the man. He should be your one and only agent. He has great experience in this market and has a ton of knowledge of the local area. He makes you feel as if you are his only client. Calls/emails/texts were quickly answered and he can close the deal. In this market now, you want  someone that can get it done. David is just that and more. 


04/21/2015 -  DEBRA SELLS Bought and sold a Single Family home in 2014 in High Country, Carrollton, TX.


David is a terrific person and very knowledgeable in regards to homes/sales/market etc. David helped us purchase our new home and Lisa assisted with selling the previous home.  The suggestions and ideas from both Lisa and David on how to get our home ready for the sale was priceless and we sold  the first day on the market. We are extremely pleased with our purchase and would definitely use them again.  David and Lisa are very pleasant to work with and are concerned with details.  I would definitely recommend their expertise.


04/20/2015 - user4705198 Bought a Single Family home in 2015 in Northeast Dallas, Dallas, TX.


David Russell made us feel like we were his only clients. He always responded to our calls or emails promptly and provided us great advice on dozens of decisions related to our home purchase. David is so picky about the quality of the homes he sells that, sometimes, he would size up a home and rule  it out even before we stepped inside. We ultimately bought a wonderful home in Lake Highlands for below the asking price. David continues to check on us every few weeks and has visited a couple times to make sure all is well. He is a friend for life.


04/09/2015 - lancemichaelsmith82 Bought and sold a Single Family home in 2014 in Frisco, TX.


David and Lisa were wonderful. We were first time home buyers with little/ no experience and they walked us through the proceed with ease. I highly recommend him and his team for any and all real estate business. He still keeps in touch and I will be contacting him when we are ready to sell.


02/05/2015 -  sean epperson Bought a Single Family home in 2014 in Pioneer, Irving, TX.


My wife and I were first time home buyers and David's level of customer service was far beyond our expectations. He is patient, knowledgable, diligent and very obviously cares about his clients.  While many real estate agents probably just want a quick sale, David understands that if he puts a  family in a good home it will only improve his business for the long run. Great agent! 


01/30/2015 - kkstns Bought a home in 2014.


David is a very knowledgeable realtor that aims to meet the expectation of his client’s wants and needs. What David brings to the table that most other realtor don’t, is his ability to identify opportunities for a good home purchases, a thorough understanding of housing market,  and the practice of  ensure his client interest are always first priority. It was a pleasure working with David and although I’ve just recently purchased my home, I am certain that I will be contacting him when the time comes for my Family to test the housing market in the future. 


01/29/2015 - leekatchen Bought a Single Family home in 2014 in Keller, TX.


David and Lisa Russell were great to work with! We had quite a demanding list of wants and a tight time frame to find a home, not to mention we were difficult to please. David worked night and day helping us find what we were looking for and helped educate us on good areas for our kids and things  to look for in a quality built home. I was truly impressed with David when he went out of his way the night before he was leaving on a family trip to show us a few homes. We found a home we love in a great neighborhood thanks to David and Lisa and we will keep in touch with them for our next purchase.


01/28/2015 - skcrain Sold a Condo home in 2014 in Oak Lawn, Dallas, TX.


We have worked with David over the course of four years with the purchase and sale of a townhome unit in Dallas, TX.  He (and his wife) are fantastic realtors with a true sense of ownership for their trade.  They are honest people that will stay within your budget, provide fair and realistic  estimates of the market, and help you negotiate!  In the sale of our townhome unit, we were not located in the same city and David (and his wife) managed the sale seamlessly from afar.  We could not have asked for better realtor team.  Would recommend David to anyone (and I'm super picky)!


01/28/2015 -  anil kalicharan Sold a Single Family home in 2014 in Freeport/Hackberry, Irving, TX.


David and Lisa made selling our home easy.  They came highly recommmended from a friend, and was very knowledgable and communicative about the entire process.  My wife and I moved out of town due to personal reasons, so it gave us piece of mind knowing that David and Lisa were helping us out in  DFW.   They let us know the market volume, the comparable prices of homes, and recommendations for us to make knowledgable decisions.  I would definitaly call on them again for my real estate needs in DFW.


01/28/2015 - ryon elliot Sold a Single Family home in 2014 in Valley Ranch, Irving, TX.


When we decided we wanted to place our house on the market, we met with a few realtors to see what our options were. One realtor who met with us boasted about his big sales, realtor awards and promised high value on our home that seemed a bit unrealistic to us. I'm surprised his ego was able to fit  through our front door.

The next realtors we met with after him were Dave and Lisa Russell. Right off the bat, I could tell we were talking to the right people. They didn't try to impress us with their accomplishments or by telling us what they thought we wanted to hear on the value of our home. Instead, they impressed us with the amount of work they did before even meeting us. Reports on homes that had sold recently in our area. What realistic expectations to have when selling our home (it was our first house to sell). Suggestions on how to prepare the house for selling.

They were never pushy, never rude, and always answered our calls promptly. They made excellent recommendations on what to do to make our house marketable, while keeping in mind what was worth investing on to sell our home and what wasn't. We made a lot of informed decisions based on their knowledge and we couldn't be happier about it.

When the time came for listing, Lisa took excellent photos of our house for posting on Zillow (talk about awesome service!). Our house was on the market for only 36 hours before having multiple offers. We even had a cash offer for above the listing price!

While not everyone will have the same experience as we did, I can safely say that we wouldn't have done as well without them. They care about customer service and I don't doubt they did the best they could for us every step of the way. We couldn't recommend them more and we plan on using their services again in the future. 


01/28/2015 - beach3063 Sold a Single Family home in 2014 in Saginaw, TX.


David was fantastic to work with!! He was with me for every step explaining the processes, negotiating with the lenders and closing the deal....David responded to issues quickly and made sure my expectations were fulfilled.


01/28/2015 - samantha estrada Bought and sold a home in 2014 in Far Northwest, Eagle Mountain, TX 76179.


David is extremely personable and professional.   He keeps your best interest in mind whether it means he sells a house or not.  I have personally used David Russell 4 times and highly recommend his service to anyone looking to purchase or sell their home.  I can't praise David enough for all the  help he has given me and my family.   He is truly a professional and honest Realtor. 


07/15/2014 - sargentke Bought and sold a home in 2014 in Rockhill, Frisco, TX 75033.


I highly recommend David Russell and his wife, Lisa, to anyone who is considering selling or buying a home. David has helped my family twice now. Both experiences were wonderful! Moving can be such a stressful time. David and Lisa go out of their way to make the process as smooth and easy as  possible. They were always available to answer questions and were very knowledgable about the quality of home builders in our area. After meeting with us and discussing our needs in a home, David knew exactly what we were looking for and found it at a great price. We couldn't be happier.


07/11/2014 - shelliea2 Bought a Single Family home in 2013 in Flower Mound, TX.


My husband and I had a fabulous experience with David. We are experienced home buyers and David was the best realtor with whom we've ever worked. He was great at pointing our the pros and cons regarding each property. He was amazingly patient, dependable, and very honest. We would recommend him to  anyone.


07/10/2014 - user8651165 Bought a home in 2014 in Freeport/Hackberry, Irving, TX.


David did an excellent job in listening to our concerns about the home we wanted. He is very knowledgable about the DFW area and we used him to find a house in Las Colinas/Irving area. His opinoins about different homes were spot on. His advice about things we never would have thought about was the  most helpful. We were in a different city (Houston) and he went above and beyond to help us find the ri

Find Your Dream Home